You are here: Playing at UTS NSDCC - Pre-Season Program

Pre-Season Program

The UTS NSDCC Bears are pleased to announce our pre-season calendar for the 2019/20.

These sessions are for returning players, successful trialists and invitees.

Preparation is central to success and any player who aims to take the field for the Bears in 2019/20 is expected to attend these sessions. Further details will be released over the course of pre-season, including times for specific groups. 

Date and TimeLocationDetails
Sunday, 28 July - 10am to 1pmArtarmon ReserveSkills, fielding and fitness
Wednesday, 31 July - 7 to 9pmUTS Moore Park (Rugby Australia Building)Strength and conditioning
Sunday, 4 August - 10am to 1pmKillarney OvalSkills, fielding and fitness
Tuesday, 6 August - 7:30 to 9:30pmHype Indoor, Sydney Boys HighSkills
Sunday, 11 August - 10am to 1pmKillarney OvalSkills, fielding and fitness
Wednesday, 14 August - 7 to 9pmRoss Milbourne Sports Hall (UTS Building 4)Strength and conditioning
Sunday, 18 August - 10am to 1pmKillarney OvalSkills, fielding and fitness
Tuesday, 20 August - 7:30 to 9:30pmHype Indoor, Sydney Boys HighSkills
Sunday, 27 August - 10am to 1pmKillarney OvalSkills, fielding and fitness
Wednesday, 28 August - 7 to 9pmRoss Milbourne Sports Hall (UTS Building 4)Strength and conditioning
Sunday, 1 September - 10am to 1pmKillarney OvalSkills, fielding and fitness
Tuesday, 3 September - 7:30 to 9:30pmHype Indoor, Sydney Boys HighSkills
Sunday, 8 September - 10;30am to 12:30pmHype Indoor, Sydney Boys HighSkills
Wednesday, 11 September - 7 to 9pmRoss Milbourne Sports Hall (UTS Building 4)Strength and conditioning
Saturday and Sunday, 14 and 15 SeptemberTBCTRIAL MATCHES vs Randwick
Tuesday, 17 September - 4pm onwardsBon Andrews Oval, North SydneySkills, fielding and fitness
Wednesday, 18 September - 7 to 9pmRoss Milbourne Sports Hall (UTS Building 4)Strength and conditioning
Thursday, 19 September - 4pm onwardsBon Andrews Oval, North SydneySkills, fielding and fitness
Saturday and Sunday, 21 and 22 SeptemberTBCTRIAL MATCHES (internal)
Tuesday, 24 September - 4pm onwardsBon Andrews Oval, North SydneySkills, fielding and fitness
Thursday, 26 September - 4pm onwardsBon Andrews Oval, North SydneySkills, fielding and fitness
Saturday, 28 SeptemberTBCROUND 1