Academy Squad 2016/17

North Sydney CC is pleased to announce the intake for its 2016/17 Under 16s Academy program. These are the players from which the eventual Green Shield squad will be drawn later on in the year. These players will undertake a rigorous fitness and conditioning program in the lead-up to the season as well as numerous skills sessions alongside the grade club's pre-season, including a tour to the Hunter Valley in the October school holiday, numerous trial matches and a regular training program throughout the season.

The club is optimistic that addition of some tall, strong fast bowlers will complement the returning core of batsmen from last year's side, which includes NSW Under 15s representatives Dhruva Thorat and Timothy Reynolds. In addition, off-spinner and batsman Ammar Shirazi, batsman Raymond Su and all-rounder Bradley Stockwell will be appearing in their third season of Green Shield cricket and looking to use their experience at that level to make an impact on this year's campaign.

The club extends its congratulations to all that were selected. The quality at the trials was exceptional this year, especially amongst the fast bowlers, with several quality players missing out on selection. The first session of the program will take place at Bon Andrews (North Sydney #2) on the 12th of June, from 10am to midday.

The players selected are: Jay Allen, Dan Allsopp, Jonathan Aylward, Ben Brunker, Adam Cavenor, Pat Gall, Ethan Gyoery, Tom Hawkins, Sahil Kharwadkar, Ben Knox, Josh Low-McMahon, Harry Lucas, Tim Reynolds, Max Rogers, Charlie Rose,  Ammar Shirazi, Brad Stockwell, Raymond Su, Aidan Thomas, Dhruva Thorat.